Curtains at Wyndham's Theatre tickets
Curtains at Wyndham's Theatre tickets

Curtains tickets from £18.00

Tickets from £18.00

About the show

Comedian Jason Manford is set to return to the West End with the acclaimed touring production of Curtains. This hilarious musical murder mystery emerged from the minds behind Chicago and Cabaret.

Where is it showing?

Curtains is playing a limited run at Wyndham's Theatre.

When does it open?

The show opens for a four week run on 13 December 2019.

What is it about?

Curtain is an uproarious parody of musicals and whodunnits, tracking the untimely demise of starlet Jessica Cranshaw at her new show’s opening night. With detective – and huge musical theatre fan - Frank Cioffi called in to hunt down the culprit and revive the Broadway-bound show, it soon becomes clear that “break a leg” isn’t the worst that can happen on the stage!

With catchy songs and plot twists a plenty, Curtains is the perfect antidote to the darker nights and has had audiences from Bromley to Birmingham in stitches.

Who is in it?

Jason Manford stars as Frank Cioffi, having travelled across the UK on tour with the show. Although best known as a comedian, he previously appeared for a limited run opposite Michael Ball and Imelda Staunton in Sweeney Todd at the Adelphi Theatre.

Manford is joined by an ensemble including Carley Stenson, Andy Coxon, Rebecca Lock and Samuel Holmes.

Who is the creative team?

Based on a concept by Peter Stone, Curtains is another hit from Broadway legends Fred Ebb and John Kander (Cabaret; Kiss of the Spider Woman), who provide music and lyrics for the show, alongside a book by Robert Holmes.

This new revival is directed by Paul Foster and choreographed by Alistair David, with set design from David Woodhead and costumes by Gabriella Slade.

How long is it?

Curtains at Wyndham’s Theatre has a running time of 2 hours 45 minutes, including an interval.

Recommended for

Fans of The Play That Goes Wrong and Noises Off should book tickets for Curtains, which offers a zany and laugh-a-minute musical caper.

Age Recommendations: Recommended 12+

Add to Wishlist to receive price alerts and deals.

OPENING SOON

Dates and times

Running time: 2 hours 45 minutes (including interval)
Opening: 13 Dec 2019
Booking from: 13 Dec 2019
Booking until: 11 Jan 2020

Next available performances

DateMatineeEvening
Friday 13 Dec 2019--7:30pm
Saturday 14 Dec 20192:30pm7:30pm
Sunday 15 Dec 20193:00pm--
Wednesday 18 Dec 2019--7:30pm
Thursday 19 Dec 20192:30pm7:30pm
Friday 20 Dec 2019--7:30pm
Saturday 21 Dec 20192:30pm--

Location and map

Wyndham's Theatre
Charing Cross Rd
London, WC2H 0DA

0 Reviews

The show is not open yet.