SeatPlan Logo
The Scarecrows' Wedding hero image
The Scarecrows' Wedding hero image
The Scarecrows' Wedding hero image

    The Scarecrows' Wedding tickets

    Fans of The Gruffalo and Stick Man are invited to a very special occasion this summer at the Leicester Square Theatre. The Scarecrows’ Wedding is the latest collaboration from picture book favourites Julia Donaldson and Axel Schaffer, and Scamp Theatre.

    Betty O’Barley and Harry O’Hay are the perfect scarecrows, and the perfect couple. They’re eagerly planning their wedding, and what a day it will be! That is, if the charming, smooth talking Reginald Rake doesn’t swoop in to take Harry’s place…

    The Scarecrow’s Wedding is based on Julia Donaldson and Axel Schaffer’s beloved children’s book. Created by the incomparable Scamp Theatre, the show features music, drama and plenty of laughs to keep even the smallest audience members entertained.

    Julia Donaldson and Axel Schaffer have worked together on countless children’s picture books, with modern classic including The Gruffalo and The Highway Rat being adapted for stage and television. This brand-new production of The Scarecrows’ Wedding features direction from Eva Sampson (Rudolph), design from James Button, and music and lyrics by Darren Clark.

    Casting includes Katy Ellis, Patrick Orkney and Michael Palmer.

    Settle down for some enchanting, hilarious fun from the masters of children’s entertainment. The Scarecrows’ Wedding at Leicester Square Theatre is a sweet and cheerful hour of music perfect for introducing children to the magic of live theatre.

    Performance dates: 01 Sep 2019 - 01 Sep 2019

    Running time: 55 minutes

    Age recommendation: Recommended 3+

    Special notice: Any parents who’ve read and re-read The Gruffalo to their children should secure tickets to this theatrical treat. The Scarecrows’ Wedding is a cheery and quirky show that will engage and enthral little ones.

    5 seat view photos

    The Scarecrows' Wedding seat view photos show what view you will get for your money. Unfortunately we do not have any seat views for this show.

  • from
  • Your basket is empty.