The Worst Witch at Vaudeville Theatre tickets
The Worst Witch at Vaudeville Theatre tickets

The Worst Witch tickets from £17.00

Tickets from £17.00

Overview

Beloved children’s book series The Worst Witch is adapted into a new stage production by Emma Reeves and directed by Theresa Heskins. Jill Murphy’s tale of witch Mildred Hubble will play at the Vaudeville Theatre this summer.

The Worst Witch series was first published in 1974, with the latest book written as recently as 2018. The books were adapted into a television film starring Tim Curry in 1986, and later into a TV series in the late 90s. This theatrical adaptation first premiered in Northampton in 2018, before embarking on a UK tour.

Meet Mildred Hubble, an accident-prone pupil at a school for witches. Now in her final year, Mildred and her friends are about to take on their biggest adventure yet! But jealous Ethel Hallow is out to spoil Mildred’s fun, and Miss Hardbroom simply hates all fun. Whilst Mildred is about to magic up some mayhem to upset the pair, an old enemy returns with a plan to not just threaten the school, but the whole world…

Award-winning writer Emma Reeves adapts the series. Reeves has also adapted Jacqueline Wilson novel Hetty Feather for the stage, as well as writing episodes for Tracy Beaker and Young Dracula. Theresa Heskins directs. Heskins won the UK Theatre Award for Best Show for Children and Young People in 2017. She is also the artistic director for the New Vic Theatre in Staffordshire.

Filled with original songs, music, and plenty of magic and mischief, The Worst Witch is the perfect show for the whole family to see this summer. The Worst Witch plays at London’s Vaudeville Theatre from July 24th-September 8th.

Recommended for

This show is perfect for anyone who loved Jill Murphy’s original book series, as well as families who would like to see a fun show this summer. The show is also perfect for fans of Harry Potter.
Please note children under the age of 12 months will not be permitted into the theatre.

Age Recommendations: 7+, no children under 12 months will be permitted.

Track show to receive price alerts and deals.

OPENING SOON

Dates and times

Running time: TBC
Opening: 24 Jul 2019
Booking from: 24 Jul 2019
Booking until: 08 Sep 2019

Next available performances

DateMatineeEvening
Wednesday 24 Jul 2019--7:00pm
Thursday 25 Jul 20192:00pm--
Friday 26 Jul 20192:00pm--
Saturday 27 Jul 20192:00pm7:00pm
Sunday 28 Jul 20191:30pm--
Tuesday 30 Jul 20192:00pm--
Wednesday 31 Jul 20192:00pm--

Location and map

Vaudeville Theatre
The Strand
London, WC2R 0NH

0 Reviews

The show is not open yet.