SeatPlan Logo
The Worst Witch hero image
The Worst Witch hero image
The Worst Witch hero image
    A fun day out for all the family.
    Broadway World
    A cauldron of delights.
    Whatsonstage.com

The Worst Witch tickets

Beloved children’s book series The Worst Witch is adapted into a new stage production by Emma Reeves and directed by Theresa Heskins. Jill Murphy’s tale of witch Mildred Hubble will play at the Vaudeville Theatre this summer.

The Worst Witch series was first published in 1974, with the latest book written as recently as 2018. The books were adapted into a television film starring Tim Curry in 1986, and later into a TV series in the late 90s. This theatrical adaptation first premiered in Northampton in 2018, before embarking on a UK tour.

Meet Mildred Hubble, an accident-prone pupil at a school for witches. Now in her final year, Mildred and her friends are about to take on their biggest adventure yet! But jealous Ethel Hallow is out to spoil Mildred’s fun, and Miss Hardbroom simply hates all fun. Whilst Mildred is about to magic up some mayhem to upset the pair, an old enemy returns with a plan to not just threaten the school, but the whole world…

Award-winning writer Emma Reeves adapts the series. Reeves has also adapted Jacqueline Wilson novel Hetty Feather for the stage, as well as writing episodes for Tracy Beaker and Young Dracula. Theresa Heskins directs. Heskins won the UK Theatre Award for Best Show for Children and Young People in 2017. She is also the artistic director for the New Vic Theatre in Staffordshire.

Filled with original songs, music, and plenty of magic and mischief, The Worst Witch is the perfect show for the whole family to see this summer. The Worst Witch plays at London’s Vaudeville Theatre from July 24th-September 8th.

Performance dates: 07 Sep 2019 - 08 Sep 2019

Running time: 2 hours 10 minutes (including interval)

Age recommendation: 7+, no children under 12 months will be permitted.

Special notice: This show is perfect for anyone who loved Jill Murphy’s original book series, as well as families who would like to see a fun show this summer. The show is also perfect for fans of Harry Potter.
Please note children under the age of 12 months will not be permitted into the theatre.

Best Seats

The Worst Witch seat view photos show what view you will get for your money. Unfortunately we do not have any seat views for this show.

Latest audience reviews

Good show with interesting plot. For the price it was better than expected. I can imagine that as a child... More

sarahc53 04 Sep 2019

Good show with interesting plot. For the price it was better than expected. I can imagine that as a child I would have enjoyed it more!

sarahc53 04 Sep 2019

Cast played their roles with energy and a contagious enthusiasm. My granddaughter was thrilled when they... More

sandraab 20 Aug 2019

Cast played their roles with energy and a contagious enthusiasm. My granddaughter was thrilled when they came out before the show and Mildred gave her a high 5 even though we were sitting mid row. Ethel was suitably snooty.

sandraab 20 Aug 2019

Took my young sibling but REALLY enjoyed it myself. Production was amazing and cast very talented. If... More

taraq 19 Sep 2019

Took my young sibling but REALLY enjoyed it myself. Production was amazing and cast very talented. If it ever tours again or returns to the West End I'd definitely look at seeing it again

taraq 19 Sep 2019

The show was amazing, l loved it. It was very funny and very interesting. There were a few moments where... More

sarahward Top 50 reviewer12 Aug 2019

The show was amazing, l loved it. It was very funny and very interesting. There were a few moments where I thought it was a bit cheesy but amazing. Great family show.

sarahward Top 50 reviewer12 Aug 2019

Fabulous show for kids and adult fans of the books alike.

Learslostwife 03 Aug 2019

The show was solid if unspectacular. A few awesome moments of staging and two standout performances from... More

krisblackburn 03 Sep 2019

The show was solid if unspectacular. A few awesome moments of staging and two standout performances from Polly Lister and Rosie Abraham means it was more enjoyable than I thought it would be. A few good-natured swipes at Harry Potter were necessary bits of fun.

krisblackburn 03 Sep 2019
  • from
  • Your basket is empty.