SeatPlan Logo
The Inheritance Part 2 hero image
The Inheritance Part 2 hero image
The Inheritance Part 2 hero image

    The Inheritance Part 2 tickets

    Please Note: The Inheritance is a two-part play. The Inheritance: Part 1 can be viewed separately here.

    Olivier Award winning American epic The Inheritance transfers to Broadway after immense critical acclaim at London’s Young Vic and Noël Coward theaters. Following the lives of three generations of gay men, this epic play is split into two parts and can be watched over one day or consecutive evenings at the Barrymore Theatre.

    Set in New York, The Inheritance initially follows a group of gay men as they experience the turbulence of contemporary love and life. Branching out to represent individuals over the prior three decades who are all searching for community and acceptance, the show has drawn comparisons to the generation-defining masterpiece Angels in America. With plot inspiration expertly taken from E.M. Forster’s Howards End, the show is a deeply emotional – but often piercingly funny – meditation on what we owe to the legacy of our fore-bearers.

    Playwright Matthew Lopez previously won an Obie Award for The Whipping Man (2006), and The Inheritance marks his Broadway debut. The play is directed by Tony, Olivier and Emmy Award winner Stephen Daldry (Billy Elliot the Musical, The Crown). Other creatives include designer Bob Crowley and lighting by Jon Clark.

    Original West End cast members Andrew Burnap, John Benjamin Hickey, Paul Hilton, Samuel H. Levine and Kyle Soller reprise their roles in the transfer; Soller won Best Actor at the 2019 Olivier Awards for his performance. New cast members include Jordan Barbour, Dylan Frederick and Tony Award nominee Lois Smith.

    The Inheritance on Broadway can be experienced over the course of one epic day or savoured across individual nights. Part 2 of this compelling and sharp new play begins previews at the Barrymore Theatre on October 11 2019.

    Performance dates: 01 Jun 2020 - 07 Jun 2020

    Running time: 3 hours 20 minutes (including an intermission)

    Age recommendation: Recommended 14+

    Special notice: Fans of Tony Kushner or Kevin Elyot should consider booking tickets to this epic, heart-breaking and humorous saga. The Inheritance is also a sure hit for younger theatregoers thanks to its fresh-eyed and personal take on relevant political and social issues.

    Sorry this show closed 07 June 2020.

    16 seat view photos

    The Inheritance Part 2 seat view photos show what view you will get for your money. Unfortunately we do not have any seat views for this show.

  • from
  • Your basket is empty.