SeatPlan Logo
Twelve Angry Men hero image
Twelve Angry Men hero image
Twelve Angry Men hero image

Twelve Angry Men Tickets

Garrick Theatre

Martin Shaw, Robert Vaughn and Jeff Fahey star in a stage adaptation of Academy Award nominated film Twelve Angry Men. Written by Reginald Rose in response to his own experience of jury service in 1954 New York, Twelve Angry Men follows twelve unnamed all-male jurors as they debate the fate of a young Hispanic man accused of murder. Calling in to question personal prejudices, preconceived beliefs and an urge to get the accusation over with quickly, Twelve Angry Men examines the justice system in thrilling detail.

A brand new production of Academy Award nominated 1957 film Twelve Angry Men comes to the stage for a limited season at London’s Garrick Theatre. Written by Reginald Rose, Twelve Angry Men originated as a television play and has since been adapted for film, radio and the stage. Based on his own experience of jury service in 1954 in New York, Twelve Angry Men is a hard-hitting exploration of prejudice, persecution and life-changing judgements.

Originally a film starring Henry Fonda, Twelve Angry Men sees a group of twelve all-male jurors gather to decide the fate of a young Hispanic man accused of murdering his father. A guilty verdict would send the man to the electric chair, but is he truly guilty? All the jurors carry their own preconceived beliefs and prejudices against the accused, and this, combined with the fact that they want to continue with their own busy evenings, calls for an intense and emotionally-charged evening. What appears to be an open and shut case soon becomes a huge dilemma as the jurors clash and argue throughout the entire evening, before reaching an unexpected, nail-biting climax.

A star-studded cast features Martin Shaw (Judge John Deed, Inspector George Gently) as Juror 8, alongside Robert Vaughn (The Towering Inferno, The Magnificent Seven) as Juror 9, Jeff Fahey (Lost) as Juror 3, Nick Moran as Juror 7, Luke Shaw as Foreman, David Calvitto as Juror 2, Paul Antony-Barber as Juror 4, Ed Franklin as Juror 5, Robert Blythe as Juror 6, Miles Richardson as Juror 10, Martin Turner as Juror 11, Owen O’Neil as Juror 12 and Jason Riddington as Guard.

Directed by Christopher Haydon, Twelve Angry Men features design by Michael Pavelka, lighting design by Mark Howland and sound design by Dan Hoole. Written by Reginald Rose, Twelve Angry Men proves that personal prejudices and the law make for an explosive situation, which continues to remain highly prevalent in America today. Opening at the Garrick Theatre, the pertinent play must end June 14th 2014.

Sorry this show closed 14 June 2014, we recommend these similar productions.

A View From the Bridge
Fawlty Towers
The Constituent
Performance dates:
21 May 2014 - 14 Jun 2014
Running time:
2 hours and 20 minutes.
Age recommendation:
Recommended for 12+
Audience Notes:
Due to strong language, Twelve Angry Men is not suitable for children. Recommended for those who enjoy hard-hitting dramas and crime-themed plays.
Your basket is empty.